Home > Qualifications > Assessments > Key Dates and Timetables

Key Dates and Timetables

Book your examsDiscover timetables and dates for CIPS examinations. Before attending an exam, candidates should familiarise themselves with the Rules for Examinations.

Assessment Schedule and Timetables

*Select units are available for the January, March and July exam series.

Please note, certificates will be posted to successful candidates after result publication. Delivery of certificates should be in 6 – 8 weeks after the result publication date.

January 2018 exam series (UK only) - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening Now open
UK exam entry closure Friday 1 December 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 8 December 2017
Exam week Monday 22 - Wednesday 24 January 2018
Results published

Wednesday 11 April 2018

For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

March 2018 exam series (UK only) - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening  October 2017
UK exam entry closure 19 January 2018
Exam cancellation deadline 26 January 2018
Exam week

Monday 5 - Wednesday 7 March 2018

Results published Wednesday 23 May 2018

For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

May 2018 exam series - Key dates

Exam booking opening Opening 24 January 2018
International exam entry closure Friday 9 March 2018
UK exam entry closure Friday 16 March 2018
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 23 March 2018
Exam week Monday 14 - Friday 18 May 2018
Results published Wednesday 1 August 2018

For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

July 2018 exam series - Key dates

Exam booking opening Opening April 2018
International exam entry closure Friday 18 May 2018
UK exam entry closure Friday 25 May 2018
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 1 June 2018
Exam week Monday 16 - Wednesday 18 July 2018
Results published Wednesday 3 October 2018

  For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.